top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

2022 Quotes

Updated: Jul 5, 2022



“There is beauty to be found everywhere… even in the things that scare us.”

Jennifer Hartmann, Lotus


“I’m right here, with you, and I’m still holding onto your heart. Please don’t ask me to give it back.”

Jennifer Hartmann, Lotus


“Like every star in the galaxy tumbled to Earth and crawled beneath my skin.”

Jennifer Hartmann, Lotus


“But not all love is meant to stay. Sometimes it only serves a temporary purpose.”

Jennifer Hartmann, Lotus


“Love is a paradox.”

Jennifer Hartmann, Lotus


“The Lotus will bloom into the most magnificent flower, even when its roots are in the murkiest of waters.”

Jennifer Hartmann, Lotus


“We don't get better when the weather is calm and things are all unicorns farting rainbows. We get better when we fall apart and pick the pieces back up.”


“I'd be a monster to hold her in the shadows when she was obviously meant to walk in the sunshine.”

Katee Robert, Desperate Measures


“It felt like the world had divided into two different types of people, those who had felt pain and those who had yet to.”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart


“I wished I could go back there then, back before I knew of a single bad thing.”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart


“Life is unfair, and sometimes it helps to irrationally blame someone for it.”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart


“Even then I must have known that no one would ever love me as much as she would.”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart


“For the rest of my life there would be a splinter in my being, stinging from the moment my mother died until it was buried with me.”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart


“The lessons she imparted, the proof of her life lived on in me, in my every move and deed. I was what she left behind. If I could not be with my mother, I would be her.”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart


“I want to tell him how much I miss my mother. How he should be kind to his mom, remember that life is fragile and she could be gone at any moment.”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart


“Every time I remember that my mother is dead, it feels like I’m colliding with a wall that won’t give. There’s no escape, just a hard surface that I keep ramming into over and over, a reminder of the immutable reality that I will never see her again. —”

Michelle Zauner, Crying in H Mart

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page