top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

April Wrap-Up



The Dream Thieves ~ Maggie Stiefvater

Started: March 16th 2019

Finished: April 25th 2019

Rated: 3.5

Likes: Pacing, CHARCTERS

Dislikes: Plot lulls

Notes: Still kinda of confused me and I did skim a decent amount


Beartown ~ Fredrik Backman

Started: March 17th 2019

Finished: April 29th 2019

Rated: 4.5

Likes: Plot, Switching perspectives kind of, Characters

Dislikes: Depiction of some characters in the audio book version

Notes: Triggers: Rape & Homophobia

Switched from Audiobook to Physical Copy at 61% (p.250)


This month was really difficult for me as I was/am going through a breakup from a relationship that lasted about 5 years. But near the end of the month, I've pulled myself out of the general slump I've been in and gotten back into reading. I'm hoping I'll continue to read into May.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page