top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

February Wrap-Up



A Thousand Pieces Of You ~ Claudia Gray

Started: January 23rd 2019

Finished: February 2nd 2019

Rated: 4.5

Likes: Interweaving Dimensions, Love Triangle, Characters

Dislikes: Shallow character (Theo)

Notes: I'm so excited to read the next book in this series. I'm invested in the characters now and I must know what happens next!


Ink ~ Alice Broadway

Started: February 3rd 2019

Finished: February 9th 2019

Rated: 3.5

Likes: Concept for the plot, Plot twist

Dislikes: Predictability (only for one specific part), Some of the character choices

Notes: So it's contradictory for me to say that I liked the plot twist but disliked the predictability because typically these two things don't go together. I disliked the build up, that lasted over half the book, for this particular moment, yet after the predictable thing happened, there was twist to it which I did enjoy.


February Reading Summary

~ This month wasn't great when it came to reading. I just started my second semester of my first year in college. I dropped a class because I was too ambitious and even then, with more time on my hands, I still didn't choose to read. This month also just felt short (probably because it was). It was so much easier to read when I was at home with my mom and my dog on winter break. Even the weekend home at the beginning of February was helpful because it was the reason why I finished A Thousand Pieces of You and why I started Ink. It's just been a not so good month, but I did make an addition to my Wrap-Up posts which will be a little blurb at the end, summarizing my overall month. It sucks that I had to start it on a bad note, but at least I started it. ~

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page