top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

March Wrap-Up



The Sun Is Also A Star ~ Nicola Yoon

Started: February 20th 2019

Finished: March 3rd 2019

Rated: 4

Likes: The perspectives of other things (The waitress, fate, hair, etc.), poetic vibe, not cringe cute love moments

Dislikes: Insta-love, very cringe sometimes

Notes: One of the best parts of this book for me were the perspectives of other things. It was such a unique addition and it made the story a lot better in my opinion. I never realized how much I wanted to know the history of objects or perspectives of those side characters, like Irene or Daniel's dad.


Becoming ~ Michelle Obama

Started: December 27th 2018

Finished: March 4th 2019

Rated: 5

Likes: If I had to be specific out of the everything I loved about it, probably learning her story. I also loved learning about how her and Barack met.

Dislikes:

Notes: Seriously, everyone needs to read this book. If I wasn't so against required reading in school, I would say this should be required in school.


Throne of Glass ~ Sarah J. Maas

Started: February 8th 2019

Finished: March 5th 2019

Rated: 4.5

Likes: Characters, Plot, The mystery behind the wyrdmarks, element of magic

Dislikes: Slow pacing at first, very confusing and took me a while to understand

Notes: GroupReads group on Goodreads. Chaol & Dorian with Celeana (ships), Nehemia, Fleetfoot (oh my gosh a dog)


Descendent of the Crane ~ Joan He

Started: March 6th 2019

Finished: March 11th 2019

Rated: 5

Likes: Plot, Characters, Twists

Dislikes: The very beginning of the book

Notes: Received an arc from Net Galley for an honest review.

Expected Release: April 2nd 2019

The reason I didn't like the very beginning of the book was because it started in a peculiar spot and it confused me because I didn't know what was happening or who was who. It wasn't my favorite way to start out a book.


Ten Thousand Skies Above You ~ Claudia Gray

Started: March 11th 2019

Finished: March 15th 2019

Rated: 4

Likes: Characters, plot, twists!

Dislikes: Slow parts

Notes: Found myself skimming the parts I didn't care about, I was for sure plot chasing


This month definitely started out strong compared to last month overall. However my motivation to read continued to decrease as the month went on. I was dealing with my own personal issues that ended up really blowing up at the end of the month. I'm hoping that I can grow from these issues that have since, somewhat, been resolved. Here's hoping to April is a good reading month.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page