top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

One Last Stop - Casey McQuiston


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


There is so much I could say about this book. It was fantastic and this solidifies Casey McQuiston as one of my favorite authors; meaning I will now read any book she publishes.


One Last Stop was such an interesting idea for a book and it was done well! It's a contemporary romance with an element of sci-fi. The fact that Jane isn't from the present really intrigued me and I was unsure if it would work in terms of plot and character arc, but she was written well as a character and she grew throughout the story. Plus it wasn't too non-sensical her sci-fi arc.


The characters in this were so enjoyable. I loved our two main characters and their relationship, but I also enjoyed the side characters and the individuality and aspects they brought to the story. They were not bland or boring, they were drastically different and unique and I loved each and every one of them! I also liked how they weren't just there to be there, they were actually apart of the plot.


The details in this book were so great as well. I can't name specifics, but the tiniest things about a character or the scene or the surroundings, just added so much to the story. This may be because I listened to the audiobook (which was also great, would recommend!)


This book was just so good! And I should have written my thoughts closer to when I finished it because my thoughts would be more cohesive, but it's okay.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page