top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

A Dog Named Christmas - Greg Kincaid


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️


I've decided that one of my new favorite things is picking up old Christmas related books at used bookstores. It always goes well for me and I always find a cute Christmas story. It was definitely the case with this book. I love dogs, I love Christmas, I love supporting the Adopt Don't Shop way, and this book had all of those things.


I loved the relationship between the dad and his son. I loved the backstory of the dad's rough dog history and how he is struggling to move on when his disabled son wants to foster a dog over the Christmas holiday.


It's a heartwarming story with a very simple plot, but is still very enjoyable. It's a great read for a Christmas holiday. I am interested in checking out the movie version as I figure it will be as, if not more, enjoyable as the book.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page