top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

A Million Worlds With You ~ Claudia Gray


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️½


This series is so great. I enjoyed every book, even though the second one had signs of the second book syndrome (where the second book can lack in excitement), I really did enjoy all the books.


***If you haven't read the previous books in the Firebird Trilogy, I might suggest you avoid my review since it spoils the plots of the previous two books and parts of this one****


A million universes. A million dangers. One destiny.

The fate of the multiverse rests in Marguerite Caine’s hands. Marguerite has been at the center of a cross-dimensional feud since she first traveled to another universe using her parents’ invention, the Firebird. Only now has she learned the true plans of the evil Triad Corporation—and that those plans could spell doom for dozens or hundreds of universes, each facing total annihilation. Paul Markov has always been at Marguerite’s side, but Triad’s last attack has left him a changed man—angry and shadowed by tragedy. He struggles to overcome the damage done to him, but despite Marguerite’s efforts to help, Paul may never be the same again, So it’s up to Marguerite alone to stop the destruction of the multiverse. Billions of lives are at stake. The risks have never been higher. And Triad has unleashed its ultimate weapon: another dimension’s Marguerite—wicked, psychologically twisted, and always one step ahead.


This series is as great as I have made it out to be. The characters are great and while some may be a little surface for me, the writing style of Gray could still make me love them as deeply as the other more developed ones. I'd say that Marguerite (including Wicked), Paul and Theo were the most in depth and developed characters, as I was the most attached to them. I would've enjoyed more from Marguerite's parents but I understand that focusing specifically on more than a select few of characters would be difficult since we are constantly jumping dimensions where the characters (almost always) completely change.


The dimension hoping is what originally hooked me on this series and all the way down to the end I enjoyed the aspect that played in the story. However, in this book in-particular I felt like we jumped an excessive amount. While it did add to the plot, it did make it confusing to keep track of which dimension we were in and who was in which body (i.e. Triadverse Theo switching into Egyptverse Theo).


This book also continued the twists although nothing quite as significant in my opinion to the introduction to Wicked at the end of the second book. They weren't as significant for me to explicitly remember them in detail, that could also be because I read this book under twenty four hours because I was plot chasing.


Sometimes I thought parts was childish and cringy, because of some of the pop culture references and the overly lovey-dovey stuff but those were a few lines for each book. It wasn't the whole of the plot.


While I'm sad the series is over I did feel like it wrapped up in a great way.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page