top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Calm Christmas and a Happy New Year - Beth Kempton


Rating: ⭐️⭐️


This was definitely something different than what I expected it to be. Considering the title says "a little book of festive joy" I expected it to be joyful and celebratory of the holiday season. However, while there was minimal talk of traditions, it was very brief and then the rest of the book was more about combatting anxious situations created by the holiday season.


This is not me trying to discredit anyone who suffers anxiety during the holiday season, as I know it can be a difficult time of year for some, all I am saying is that this is not exactly what was advertised to me; Therefore, I was expecting something a little more cheerful.


Had I known this was more of a self-help book rather than a fun celebratory book going in, I might have liked it more, but honestly that just isn't what I am looking to read right now. Which is why it took me so long to read. If you are someone who suffers from anxiety during the holiday season or from seasonal depression (maybe, I personally don't have this myself, I am guessing that this could help) you might benefit from reading this, while it gives you some very average tips to combat it.


I wish this is something different than it was... I was left disappointed.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page