top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Depersonalise - MSJ


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️½


What a short, simple and sweet book of poetry.


I was given a copy by the author for an honest review! Thank you MSJ!


I really enjoyed the combination of the poetry and the illustrations. I find that some poetry lacks depth because of the lack of illustrations; this is just a personal opinion of course. But with this collection, the illustrations were very representative of the written word and I enjoyed that a lot.


One page that stood out to me said,


"I told the moon you were a drop of water in the ocean of my life; avoiding the fact everything you did felt like an earthquake, leaving a never ending ripple on the surface beneath."


I can't directly explain why this hit me differently than everything else, but it really described something that I've felt in a way that I've never heard it described before.


I also respect that the author used multiple illustrators rather than using just one! Multiple people got their artistic creations featured and they were all properly credited; I just loved that because there was a lot of artistic talent throughout this collection!


Thank you again to MSJ for a copy to review!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page