top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Finding Beauty - Patrick Lindsay


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️


Received an arc from Edelweiss+ for an honest review.


This was a good read however, there was something lacking for me. It's still hard for me to pinpoint exactly what it was, but I think more could've been done with this idea of looking on the bright side. It was only 170 little snippets that sometimes I felt didn't fully grasp the idea of looking on the bright side throughout your life.


I wanted more personal experience from Lindsay not just little opinion snippets about each situation. Don't get me wrong, some of the snippets were heartwarming but I wanted something more.


I would still say this was decent read and that it did lift my mood but it left me wanting more than other nonfiction "self-help" books that I have read in the past.


I would also try picking up another Patrick Lindsay book to see if my opinion on how he writes changes with a different type of book.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page