top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Her Volume 2 - Pierre Alex Jeanty


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️


After loving the first volume of this poetry series, I was expecting to love this one just as much (if not more). However, I ended up being very much let down by the content and writing of this book.


While there were some parts/stanzas/pages that were great, there were others that felt like mansplaining. Even if it was in a positive way, it still made me feel sort of uncomfortable. It felt like the author was the nice guy that knows a lot about her and sees how badly she has been treated in the past but is never close enough to give her the kind of love she deserves. In another sense, it felt like the author knew too much about what she has gone through and is explaining to women how to love themselves and to men on how to love women in a better way.


I was expecting more craft prose and poetry, but I didn't get that in this installment. If there are ever any more books added to this series, I may give them a try but so far I'm mixed on how I feel about this series.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page