top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Mid Year Book Check In - 2022



How Much Have You Read?




What Have You Been Reading?


Best Book(s) You've Read So Far


New Release(s) You Haven't Read Yet, But Want To


Most Anticipated Release(s) For The Second Half of The Year


Have You Gone Outside Your Comfort Zone?

I tried reading dark romance for the first time and I really enjoyed it!


Biggest Surprise of The Year


New Favorite Author

I read The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan a few years ago and gave it 5 stars. This year I read Maze of Bones by him and gave that 5 stars as well! Another author who I added another 5 star book to the stack is Casey Mcquiston!


Underrated Gems You've Discovered Recently

For as good as this book was, there are not enough people talking about Chloe Liese's Only When It's Us!


Reread(s) This Year

My only reread of the year


Book(s) That Made You Cry

When I tell you I cried... there was full on sobbing for both of these books


Book(s) That Made You Happy


Most Beautiful Book You've Bought or Been Gifted This Year


Goals For The Rest of The Year

- Hit my 50 book reading goal! (And to do that I need to catch up and not be behind!)

- Read at least one book a month!

- Use Libby more than buying new books!




We'll Check Back in Before the End of the Year!!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page