top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Pumpkinheads - Rainbow Rowell


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


This is exactly what I didn't know I needed. A cute, romantic, beautiful graphic novel that is quick read and makes me feel all warm.


Ugh this was just perfect. The setting of a pumpkin patch where two long time friends are spending their last night "working" together and going on a mission to find love? Truly Perfection.


For real though, the setting of a pumpkin patch was perfectly crafted, drawn and written in this graphic novel. Faith Erin Hicks knows how to do detail in these graphics. Rainbow Rowell knows how to write a perfect story. They go together so well.


The plot was so light and cute, and sweet (because there was talk of food that sounded SO GOOD, now I'm hungry). The ending was absolutely adorable and I will forever support it. I love that Deja & Josiah's friendship was so genuine; you could definitely feel their bond that they've created at the patch. It made their adventure in the story that much more enjoyable for me, because I felt like I was there for the (hay)ride.


This was the perfect read for me right now. It's starting to get chilly and I'm wanting to go to a pumpkin patch! So visiting one in this graphic novel tonight was almost everything I wanted! I'm lacking a physical pumpkin that I get to take home and carve... i'll forgive them this time.


It's just so cute, I'll probably read it again tomorrow. And again on Halloween.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page