top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Ten Thousand Skies Above You ~ Claudia Gray


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


The characters and the plot has me hooked. I must know what happens in this time-traveling-dimension-switching-Firebird-love-triangle story. I rated the first book 4.5 stars


Ever since she used the Firebird, her parents invention, to cross into alternate dimensions, Marguerite has caught the attention of enemies who will do anything to force her into helping them dominate the multiverse—even hurting the people she loves. She resists until her boyfriend, Paul, is attacked and his consciousness scattered across multiple dimensions.

Marguerite has no choice but to search for each splinter of Paul’s soul. The hunt sends her racing through a war-torn San Francisco, the criminal underworld of New York City, and a glittering Paris where another Marguerite hides a shocking secret. Each world brings Marguerite one step closer to rescuing Paul. But with each trial she faces, she begins to question the destiny she thought they shared.


Based on the reviews I've read of this book, I think I may have an unpopular opinion: I liked the first book better than the second. However, the plot twists in the second book were better than the first. I also found myself skimming this book more than the first one, they were just parts I weren't as interested in.


I still really enjoyed the characters, even Marguerite who did make some questionable decisions. I liked Theo a lot better in this one, which if you've read the first book, makes a lot of sense. This book had me questioning the entire plot and what was actually best for the characters, but by the end I definitely had my standpoint decided. Because the end had me HURTING immensely, my mouth dropped open within the final pages. In a way, it was kind of predictable, but I so badly didn't want that to happen that I pushed it out of my head. Despite that, the ending was the best plot twist so far.


I'm having a really difficult time giving this book a review because most of the things I want to say about it, I want to connect back to the first book and I don't like writing spoiler free reviews.


I'm excited to see what the third book has in store and I've heard that it's the best in the trilogy, I hope I agree with the people who've said that.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page