top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

The Bright Side Sanctuary For Animals - Becky Mandelbaum


Rating: ⭐️⭐️


I want to start off by saying thank you to NetGalley for this Advanced Copy that I should have read ages and ages and ages ago...


Now, I guess I have to talk about my dislike of this book. This book did not have any point. No plot. The reason I liked the first 30% of this book is because I felt some sort of direction of where the plot was going to go... no. Everything I thought could've happened, came no where close to happening. The only plot points, if I can even call them that, are when Ariel comes back to the sanctuary, when the dogs get out, the end. For all the loose ends of this barely salvageable plot, I am disappointed. This could've been so much more than it was. But in reality we were left with nothing. The characters weren't enjoyable. The only reason I kept reading is because I wanted to see if there was actually going to be some sort of resolve. By 95%, I knew that it was a lost cause but there is no way I can justify myself DNFing an Arc at 95%... so I kept going until the story just ended.


This book was not satisfying. It could've been so much better than it was and for that, I am thoroughly disappointed.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page