top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

The Dream Thieves ~ Maggie Stiefvater



Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️½


This is the first book I've finished since my "break-up slump" started, this is the first review I will write as well. In a way I knew this would help me, it would lift some invisible weight off my shoulders. Anyways, this book in a way was better than the first in the series but at the same time is was just okay.


(skip if you don't like synopsis')

Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Ronan, Gansey, Blue, and Adam will be the same. Ronan, for one, is falling more and more deeply into his dreams, and his dreams are intruding more and more into waking life. Meanwhile, some very sinister people are looking for some of the same pieces of the Cabeswater puzzle that Gansey is after…


Okay. So I've figured it out. The plot of this series has confused me since book one which makes me skim until I get to the parts I, 1. understand and 2. are interested in. Since I was confused what the overall plot was, and honestly what was going on in general, I skimmed this book because I was more interested in the characters than anything else. This book made me like Ronan a lot more and made me ship Gansey and Blue a lot more too. Other than that, I wasn't really interested.


I'm not sure if I'll continue the series at this point... I want to because I want to know what happens to the characters I've come to love but other than that I'm just not interested. I'm disappointed to have come to this conclusion about this series but I need to be honest with myself and read things that I'm more interested in.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page