top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

The End of the Year Book Tag

The End of the Year Book Tag for 2019!


Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?


I don't think any of the books that I have on my put-down-for-now shelf on Goodreads I want to read before the year ends. I am even considering DNFing a few of them because thinking about picking them up in the future makes me stress.


The four books that I put down in 2019 that I don't plan to pick up before the end of the year (or anytime soon..) are The Water Dancer - Ta-Nehesi Coates, Gods of Jade and Shadow - Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Wicked Fox - Kat Cho, The Sun and Her Flowers - Rupi Kaur.


Do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?


I really only have one and its one of the two books on my TBR for December. One Day in December - Josie Silver. It seems like a good holiday romance to read this holiday season. I'm hoping that I'm not completely swallowed up by my finals to not be able to read this month. But I made my TBR short on purpose so I don't feel stressed out by my books while stressing out for finals.


Is there a new release you're still waiting for?


There was one release in November that I was really excited about, The How and the Why - Cynthia Hand. It has to do with adoption and I can't remember if I've read any books that the story revolves around that topic specifically, I'm really looking forward to reading it in the near future!


What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?


I previously stated that I wanted to read One Day in December - Josie Silver because it was one of two books on my TBR this month. So technically, I only have two but that's okay. The other book I want to read is The Nightingale - Kristin Hannah. I plan on reading it as a buddy read with my mom over the course of the month!


Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favorite book of the year?


I could very well stand corrected because I've heard very great things about The Nightingale, but my favorite book of the year has been the same since July when I read it and as of right now I don't think it's going to change.


Have you already started making reading plans for 2020?


Of course I have! It's the beginning of the roaring twenties so I'm planning on reading 2 books (so far) that fit that theme near the beginning of the year!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page