top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

The Road to Ever After - Moira Young


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️


Do you ever read something and it kind of makes sense while you're reading it, but as soon as you're done, you say "What Did I Just Read?"


That is what this book was to me


I really enjoyed the beginning where Davy was just a boy in the town who made angels in the dirt and went to the library. I liked where I thought it wash headed at that point, but it lost me somewhere after that with Miss Flint.


They went somewhere, she was dead, but she wasn't dead, she was getting younger, people couldn't see her, she needed to reunite with her brother and then it was over.


It was interesting, but I'm unsure of what I read. It makes sense, but at the same time it doesn't make sense. Like, what was this about? I don't know. Friendship? Loss? Both? I don't know.


But I do know it's a book toward my reading goal, so I'm happy about that

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page