top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

The Yellow Wallpaper - Charlotte Perkins Gilman


This is another reread of a short story that I read in high school.


I feel like this time I took the time to see the themes and symbolism within the wallpaper specifically, while in high school I was trying to speed read to get done with whatever assignment this was for.


While I enjoyed the story more this time, I was reminded that I hate when men think they know more than women. I understand that this is a dated story, but I still feel as though Gilman knew what she was writing when she portrayed John and the narrators brother as thinking they knew more than she, just because they were physicians


Overall, it was nice to actually go back and analyze the story.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page