top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Uninvited: Living Loved When You Feel Less Than, Left Out and Lonely - Lysa TerKeurst


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️


This was recommended to me by a really good friend of mine. She was reading it with a study group she was apart of and shared that out of the few chapters she had read (at the time), she felt seen and very connected to the author.


I wouldn't consider myself someone who is very in touch with their faith. I believe and I consider myself somewhat religious, but there has always been somewhat of a disconnect. But based on what my friend was saying, I knew I would at least enjoy this a little bit if I picked it up.


And there for the first, more than few, chapters I felt exactly like my friend; connected and seen. But as the book continued, it felt less like a connection between me and the author but more preachy. Which is something I wasn't really expecting or wanting out of this book experience.


I don't regret picking it up, but I wouldn't recommend it to people who are similar to me in the fact there is a little disconnect between them and their faith.


Don't get me wrong, I liked a lot of this book and some of the quotes and experiences the author shared were very interesting, relatable and captured my attention. But it all became a little much for me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page