top of page
  • Writer's pictureJade Melody

Vērtigo: Of Love & Letting Go - Analog De Leon (Chris Purifoy)


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


This is by far the best written poetry that I've ever read. It truly is a fantastic piece of art.


Most of the poetry I read, that I like, is something I can relate to on a direct level. Something about love and loss and the journey from love to loss and how you are stuck in this 'loss,' this book is not that. This book is open. By that I mean it gives you the option to interpret the meaning; My meaning was completely different than my mom's, hers was freedom, while mine was the love I have for myself. Drastically different meanings, but both were found within the words of this book.


I did already say that this is for sure different than the poetry I read and typically enjoy. This one felt more distant, not as direct and upfront and in your face. I mean this in a positive way. I like that these words are up to your interpretation, rather than telling you exactly what they mean. There are metaphors in here that speak brilliance into existence.


I cannot express enough that everyone should pick up this book.

Your takeaway from it will be different from mine, it will be different from my mom's, but it will be yours.


I'm going to have to come back to this book in the future and see if my interpretation of it has shifted.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page